Xanthan Gum Is Vegan – No Egg Whites

Xanthan Gum Is Vegan – No Egg Whites

On

By Jeanne Yacoubou, MS In Fall 2017 The VRG received an intriguing email from an anonymous writer with this directive: “Please change xanthan gum to ‘sometimes vegan’ on your ingredient list (http://www.vrg.org/ingredients/). Xanthan gum is sometimes processed with egg whites. Thank you.”…